6 ideas how to re-purpose your Facebook Live videos



Content is king.

The more content you create, the more you can educate, engage, and entertain your audience, and the more they will get to know you.
But every platform has its own audience (with maybe a little overlap here and there), and you have opportunities to capture new people.
You don’t have to write 2 new blog posts, author an ebook chapter, create a video, and put together an infographic every day.
I personally re-use a lot of my content. I use my blog posts to create infographics, my video course scripts to create ebooks, and I use my Facebook Live videos to gain YouTube subscribers.

Recommended read: How To Connect Custom Domain Blogger To Cloudflare

How else can you re-purpose your Facebook live video? Here are some tips:

Download your Facebook Live

First, to be able to re-use your Facebook live, you must get a video file. Go to the Live video link, and click on the three dots in the right hand corner.
Select "Download".
Save your video on your computer.

Upload on YouTube

You can create a whole YouTube playlist with your Facebook live videos.
Or you can put together different playlists for different topics.
It helps you reach more people and adds subscribers on a different platform.
Just download your video from Facebook then upload it to YouTube. You can make basic edits on the interface, like cutting unnecessary parts like the beginning or the end.
Don’t forget to use YouTube’s features to add a branded watermark, action cards, a description, and tags.

Embed in your blog

You can embed the live video directly from Facebook. Just click on the 3 dots on the top right corner, and choose "Embed". You will see a code you have to paste to your blog’s html editor to see the video.
I personally upload them to YouTube, and embed the YouTube link in my blog. It depends where you want to promote your video, and what the goal is.
The cool thing is that you can tell YouTube to "Play the video from 3:11" – and the video will skip the first 3 minutes and 11 seconds. This way your blog subscribers can skip the introduction part, and jump right to the specific part you wanted to share.

Send it out in email

I usually attach a downloadable pdf to the live video that I send it out in my newsletter. That’s how I make my Facebook followers my email subscribers. Then I send out the link to the Facebook live, and the playlist where they can see other Facebook lives on my YouTube channel.

Create a video course

While I don’t recommend to upload all your lives in a course and sell it (it wouldn’t be fair that it’s free on one platform, and paid on another), you still can re-purpose your Facebook live video to create paid content.
What I do is I record my live, and immediately record the same presentation in my video studio. However, I add extra information and more details in the course than was in the Facebook live, with a more structured format.

Recommended read: backlinks indexing

Script it out for an ebook

I always write scripts for my Facebook lives, even if it’s something as simple as just a few bulleted lists.
Why not use these scripts to build into a nice document, and create a Kindle ebook of it?
You can earn a few bucks with it, or just give it away for free as a lead magnet.
It also builds your reputation, and adds more visibility to your brand.

Create a webinar

Pre-recorded webinars are very popular these days.
If you know a little about video editing, you can use the audio part of the Facebook live, and create a slide show over it like it would be on a webinar. You will have to do a little extra recording for the intro of the webinar and the call to action at the end, combine it with the audio file, and you have another interesting piece of content.

Create a podcast

Just separate the video from the audio in a video editor (or convert the video to mp3) and upload it to your podcast channel.

Recommended read: How To Use Chitika On a Blog

Conclusion

Whenever you do a Facebook live, you are creating new content, and often in more than one format (scripts, graphics you may use, and the video itself).
Recycle and reuse it! You put a lot of time into building content, so don’t hesitate to maximize the ways you can use it!
This applies to any content you create – finding creative and engaging ways to reuse it, like the six example provided here, can help you get the biggest return on one of your most valuable investments: your time.